Three wishes

When I was younger (note the use of the word younger and not young) I’d imagine if I had three wishes what I would ask for. And more often than not I would imagine using the first wish for a room stacked from top to bottom with books and the second for a room full of freshly popped popcorn. I never really figured out what to do with the third wish. I guess my world was already complete after using the first two. 🙂

So many years later and both my wishes remain valid. I still would use my first two wishes in exactly the same way. Have I not changed at all? Or were both the wishes really so profound in their simplicity that they remain etched in my mind?

One thought on “Three wishes

Leave a Reply

