Goodbye

Drenched in demented laughter

Cocooned in odd Happiness

I shall not miss you

because you will never leave

my box of curious memories

that I shall treasure

and guard with my life

I cannot miss you

because you have willed me a mad part of you

that you don’t even know of

a fragment of a crazy friendship

a glimpse of a talent

I shall not rue your going away

because some things do last forever

and they are good things

which I shall celebrate and toast

and I shall be happy for you

because when you return and return you will

we will be transported back to the land

where the laughter rings loud

and clear and true. 

and we will begin right where we left off

without skipping a beat

at the exact word where our last conversation

was left dangling.

Like old friends do.

Leave a Reply

